Part-time Online ESL Teachers are Needed, 25/Class, Come Join Us!

« Prev

Next »

Part-time Online ESL Teachers are Needed, 25/Class, Come Join Us!

Description:

Looking for a fun and professional online teaching position with a stable income Look no further At Sprout, we believe that teaching should be as enjoyable as it is rewarding, and by putting you in control of your own virtual classroom, we bring this opportunity right into the comfort of your own home.

We are looking for motivated, go-getter individuals with teaching experience under their belts. As an independent contractor, you&rsqu o;ll teach Chinese children under 15 using Sprout&rsqu o;s curriculum - no lesson planning required

About Sprout

Sprout is an online teaching school based in China. Known to students and parents as Whales English, it is designed for English learners between the ages of 5 to 15 with a registered student population of over 10000 and still expanding. We have an average of 2-3 students in a class, and approximately over 4000 different classes with more than 400 native English-speaking teachers from North America and the UK.

The Work

The classes: 50-minute full immersion English language group classes

The pay: Base rate of $18-25 per 50-minute class, plus performance-based bonuses

The curriculum: U. S. Common Core aligned lesson material, built from the ground up by our in-house team

The timing: Must be available to teach during our peak hours

The place: Conveniently teach from your own home - no commute

The necessities: All you’ll need is a computer, a strong internet connection, and a noise-cancelling headset - we provide the rest

The benefits: You will receive ongoing professional development through our teacher traini ng courses.

The culture: You will learn about Chinese culture through classroom exchanges w ith our students.

Qualifications

BA degree or higher

Experience teaching kids (minimum o f 1 year)

Experience in the U. S. or Canadian e ducation systems

Desire to engage and inspire young learners

At least one teaching cert ificate: state certifications, TESOL, TEFL, etc. (Preferred)

ESL experience (Preferred)

Position Details

Contract type: Independent contractor

Start date: Immediately

Contract term: 6 months

Payment details: Teachers are paid thro ugh thei r choice of Pay Pal or bank transfe r each month for the previous month’s work

Hours: Lesson times must be duri ng our peak hours on:

Weekdays

EST: 6:00 AM - 10:00 AM

CST: 5:00 AM - 9:00 AM

MST: 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM

PST: 3:00 AM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 1:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Weekends

EST: 9:00 PM - 10:00 AM

CST: 8:00 PM - 9:00 AM

MST: 7:00 PM - 8:00 AM

PST: 6:00 PM - 7:00 AM

Hawaii: 4:00 PM - 5:00 AM

To apply, please send an email with your resume to rouchi@antianfan.com to briefly introduce yourself and state your qualifications and previous experience.



Salary: 1440 USD to 2000 USD Monthly
Work visa provided: No
Work Location: Shanghai


Requirements:
- Teaching experience
- Degree in any field
- Passport holders

Apply online via this link:
http://cips.antianfan.com/r/1cf2c5

General details:

Sold by: teachingchina (23 / # 2) Grade teachingchina
Email: apply@teachingchina.net

Ad Details

Ad id: 322004
Ad views:72
Ad expires: 2018.06.15 (in 23 days)
Added: 2018.05.16
Current rating (after 0 votes) Grade


More ads in this category Ads from this seller Contact seller Tell-a-friend Print

Search
   

We have a total of 134085 users and 10887 ads. There have been 2406937 ad views.